New Music Tuesday

It’s Tuesday and time for new music releases including one fantastic deal on the Tron soundtrack from Amazon.

Fans of Daft Punk are going to find this an interesting turn for the every evolving French duo. Still containing their specific flavor of musical style, this soundtrack is a mature and beautifully thematic venture into the world of Film Scores. Beautiful, haunting and driven, this is a fantastic Album and and I can’t believe Amazon is selling it for $3.99!!!!  Other than one single, it’s not a dance album – but I’m glad for that. I love a good motion picture sound track and this one delivers.

December 7
    Natasha Bedingfield – Strip Me

    Plain White T’s – Wonders Of The Younger
    T.I. – No Mercy
    Duffy – Endlessly
    Sufjan Stevens – All Delighted People
    Daft Punk – Tron Legacy Soundtrack
    Deadmau5 – 4×4=12
    Juanes – P.A.R.C.E.  [Deluxe Edition]
    Hinder – The All American Nightmare  [Deluxe Edition]
    Redman – Reggie
    Soundtrack – The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
    Soundtrack – Unstoppable
    Christian Kane – The House Rules
    Robin Trower – The Playful Heart
    Engineers – In Praise Of More
    Charlie Wilson – Just Charlie
    Hedley – The Show Must Go
    DJ Clay – Book of the Wicked: Volume 2
    Grave – Burial Ground
    Klaus Schulze – La Vie Electronique Vol. 6  [3 CDs]
    Various Artists – The Motown Collection  [Box Set]
    Various Artists – Romancing The 70s  [Box Set]
    James Levine – Celebrating 40 Years At The Met [Box Set]








Free MP3–Acorn Music Holiday Sampler

These instrumental selections are very mellow and enjoyable. Just the thing for playing in the background during a Christmas dinner. And also interesting enough to listen to more carefully. I’ll enjoy this album very much.


Acorn Music Free Holiday Sampler

Music Releases

Featured release: Black Eyed Peas: The Beginning


Order The Beginning (Deluxe Edition)now

The Black Eyed Peas’ sixth album, The Beginning is the follow-up to the group’s blockbuster album The E.N.D. Released in June 2009, The E.N.D. has sold more than 11 million copies world¬¨wide, while spending 52 weeks on the Billboard Top 200 chart. It is also the first album in two decades by a duo or group to yield five Top 10 songs on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart, including the No. 1 hits "Boom Boom Pow," "I Gotta Feeling" (which is the best-selling digital song in SoundScan history), and "Imma Be," as well as the Top 10’s "Meet Me Halfway" and "Rock That Body." In addition, The E.N.D. was nominated for six 2010 Grammy Awards and won for Best Pop Vocal Album, "Boom Boom Pow" won Best Short Form Music Video and "I Gotta Feeling" won for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group.

While the title of The E.N.D. was a play on words (standing for "The Energy Never Dies"), the new album’s title, The Beginning, "refers to what is actually happening in the world right now," says "The Beginning is symbolic of adopting new technologies, such as augmented reality, 3D, and 360 video. It’s also about being experimental and taking songs we’ve liked from the past and playing around with sick, crazy beats."

In keeping with that manifesto, the first single from The Beginning is "The Time (Dirty Bit)," which is built around a sample from the classic 1987 theme from Dirty Dancing, ("I’ve Had) The Time of My Life," recorded by Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes. "The song is a celebration of this amazing time in our lives," says vocalist Fergie. "We’ve been on tour all over the world, and looking out at stadiums full of people who came out to see us — that’s as big as it gets. After the shows, we go out to the clubs and meet the fans; those are moments that we have to remember." "Plus the fact that we get to experience it with each other," adds vocalist, "that’s the best feeling ever."

"imageYou never know what’s going to happen, so you want to make the best of every day," says "We wanted to capture that feeling and release a song that celebrates with the fans because it wouldn’t have happened without them." This album is the beginning of a new era of Pea world domination — fasten your seat belts pea-ple enjoy the ride, declares Taboo.

The Black Eyed Peas have shot a video for "The Time (Dirty Bit)," with director Rich Lee, who also lensed the Peas’ "Imma Be Rocking That Body" video, as well as clips for Eminem ("Not Afraid"), The All-American Rejects ("The Wind Blows"), Fergie ("Clumsy"), and the Pussycat Dolls ("Hush Hush").

The Beginning will be released in several physical formats – a standard CD, a deluxe CD that includes 3 bonus songs, a full album vinyl and a combo two-disc set of 20 songs that includes The Beginning & The Best of THE E.N.D..

Order The Beginning (Deluxe Edition)now

The E.N.D. was The Black Eyed Peas first original music since 2005’s Monkey Business, which was certified triple platinum in the U.S., with worldwide sales of more than nine million. Monkey Business generated Grammy Awards over two consecutive years, for "Don’t Phunk with My Heart" and "My Humps." The Peas’ first Grammy Award came six years ago, for "Let’s Get It Started," from their breakthrough 2003 album Elephunk, which introduced Fergie into the lineup, and transformed the group into interna¬¨tional superstars with cumulative 25x platinum sales in nearly a dozen countries around the world. In 2006, Fergie released her six-million-selling solo debut The Dutchess and 2007 Producer of the Year Grammy-nominee released Songs About Girls. Since forming in 1995, The Black Eyed Peas have sold more than 28 million albums worldwide and more than 30.8 million digital tracks. In addition, they have logged more than 300 headline tour dates in 29 countries with more than 2.2 million tickets sold. The group has been nominated for a 2010 American Music Award in the Favorite Band, Duo or Group category.

Other music releases on Nov 30th

    Soundtrack – Glee: The Music, Volume 4
    The Black Eyed Peas – The Beginning
    Tim McGraw –
Number One Hits

    Flo Rida – Only One Flo (Part 1)
    Fefe Dobson – Joy
    Jazmine Sullivan – Love Me Back
    Chrisette Michele – Let Freedom Ring
    Soulja Boy – The DeAndre Way [Deluxe Edition]
    Miguel – All I Want Is You
    Eric Benet – Lost In Time
    Ron Isley – Mr. I
    Soundtrack – Black Swan
    Christian Castro – Viva El Principe
    Steve Wynn – Northern Aggression
    El DeBarge – Second Chance [Deluxe Edition]
    Shayne Ward – Obsession [Import]